BUREAU

Louise RENAUX

Secretary


Bureau member that watch over the general organization.

Victor LEBORGNE - Damien ROUSSEL

President


Founding members, in charge of overseeing the project, ensuring the communication between teams, but also to represent the association inside and outside the UTC.

Lucie BOUILLON

Treasurer


Bureau member in charge of the finance and the grant applicaitons

Victor LEBORGNE - Damien ROUSSEL

President


Founding members, in charge of overseeing the project, ensuring the communication between teams, but also to represent the association inside and outside the UTC.

Louise RENAUX

Secretary


Bureau member that watch over the general organization.

Lucie BOUILLON

Treasurer


Bureau member in charge of the finance and the grant applicaitons

OUR VARIOUS TEAMS

Team Motopropulsion
THE POWERTRAIN TEAM

Our challenge is to be sure of the propulsion of our car. It is through the on-board power supply, the management of the engines but also the transmission of their power to the wheels that we will make this car the most efficient on the track. Our job is, therefore, to think, design and arrange the components that will allow our vehicle to run while respecting the requirements of the competition.

Team Liaison au sol
THE GROUND LIAISON

We have to design everything that ties the car to the ground. It is by implementing the braking, steering or suspension systems that we will ensure the balance of the car, its optimal cornering performance as well as safety during braking. Our job is therefore to size technical solutions, to obtain the best possible performance while respecting the specifications and our budget.

Team Aerodynamique
THE AERODYNAMICS TEAM

We are in charge of the general aerodynamics of the car. Our goal here is to minimize drag and maximize air penetration and downforce. Respect for the environment being one of our main values, our principle is to use green materials while respecting the specifications to ensure maximum rigidity.

Team Electronique-Commande
THE ELECTRONIC TEAM

We take care of the commands of the car, the electronics, and the electricity (except the battery and motors). Our role is to install on the car the engine power controller, a preload system, noise and light emission for the 400V circuit and an emergency circuit. In addition to that, we take care of the electrical wiring and various elements such as the steering wheel or bucket.

Team Chassis
THE CHASSIS TEAM

Our team is challenged to design the chassis of the car. We must ensure the safety of the driver as well as the performance of the car by placing the different parts on the chassis. Our job is, therefore, to design the architecture, while ensuring the resistance of the vehicle through simulations, in order to obtain the best possible performance within the framework of the technical regulations.

Team Communication
THE COMMUNICATION TEAM

The aim of the communication team is to advertise the association among various audiences, both the UTC public and companies from larger horizons. Through intense work, which is a necessity in order to reach the ambitious goal that we have set ourselves, we must, beyond making the project known, find partnerships and sponsorship in order to carry it out.

BUREAU

Louise RENAUX

Secrétaire


Membre du bureau de l'association, chargé de l’organisation générale de l’association.

Victor LEBORGNE - Damien ROUSSEL

Président


Membres fondateurs de l'association, chargés de superviser le projet, d'assurer le lien entre les différentes teams, mais aussi chargés de représenter l'association à l'intérieur comme à l'extérieur de l'UTC.

Lucie BOUILLON

Trésorière


Membre du bureau de l’association, chargé du budget et des demandes de subventions.

Victor LEBORGNE - Damien ROUSSEL

Président


Membres fondateurs de l'association, chargés de superviser le projet, d'assurer le lien entre les différentes teams, mais aussi chargés de représenter l'association à l'intérieur comme à l'extérieur de l'UTC.

Louise RENAUX

Secrétaire


Membre du bureau de l'association, chargé de l’organisation générale de l’association.

Lucie BOUILLON

Trésorière


Membre du bureau de l’association, chargé du budget et des demandes de subventions.

NOS DIFFÉRENTES ÉQUIPES

Team Motopropulsion
TEAM MOTOPROPULSEUR

Notre défi est d’assurer de manière certaine la propulsion de notre voiture. C’est en passant par l’alimentation embarquée, la gestion des moteurs mais également la transmission de leurs puissances aux roues que nous ferons en sorte que cette voiture soit la plus performante sur le circuit. Notre travail est donc de réfléchir, concevoir et agencer les composants qui permettront à notre véhicule de rouler tout en respectant les éxigences de la compétition.

Team Liaison au sol
TEAM LIAISON AU SOL

Nous devons concevoir tout ce qui lie la voiture au sol. C’est en réalisant le système de freinage, de direction ou encore des suspensions, que nous assurerons l’équilibre de la voiture, sa performance optimale en virage ainsi que la sécurité pendant le freinage. Notre travail est donc de dimensionner de solutions techniques, dans le but d’obtenir les meilleures performances possibles, tout en respectant le cahier des charges et notre budget.

Team Aerodynamique
TEAM AERODYNAMIQUE

Nous sommes en charge de l'aérodynamisme générale de la voiture. Notre but ici est de minimiser la traînée et de maximiser la pénétration dans l’air et l’appui aérodynamique. Le respect de l'environement étant l'une de nos valeurs principales, nous avons pour principe d’utiliser des matériaux verts tout en respectant le cahier des charges pour assurer un maximum de rigidité.

Team Electronique-Commande
TEAM ELECTRONIQUE-CONTROLE

Nous nous occupons des commandes de la voiture, de l’électronique et de l’électricité (sauf la batterie et les moteurs). Notre rôle est d’installer sur la voiture le contrôleur de puissance du moteur, un système de précharge, d’émission de bruit et de lumière pour le circuit 400V et un circuit d’urgence. De plus, nous nous occupons du câblage électrique, et de différents éléments tels que le volant ou le baquet.

Team Chassis
TEAM CHASSIS

Notre équipe a pour défi de concevoir le châssis de la voiture. Nous devons donc nous assurer de la sécurité du pilote ainsi que de la performance de la voiture en plaçant les différentes pièces sur le châssis. Notre travail est donc de concevoir l’architecture, tout en assurant la résistance du véhicule grâce à des simulations, dans le but d’obtenir les meilleures performances possibles dans le cadre du règlement technique.

Team Communication
TEAM COMMUNICATION

La team communication a pour but de faire connaître l’association au sein de divers publics, aussi bien le public de l’UTC que des entreprises de plus grands horizons. Au travers d’un travail intense, qui se veut être une necessité pour parvenir à l’objectif ambitieux que nous nous sommes fixés, nous devons, au delà de faire connaître le projet, trouver des partenariats et sponsors afin de le mener à bien.